Board of Directors

The Council is governed by a 27-member Board of Directors appointed by county councils in each of the six member counties.

Current Officers are:

K.G. "Rusty" Smith, Jr., Chairman
Carolyn Prince, Vice-Chairman
John Q. Atkinson, Jr., Secretary-Treasurer

Chesterfield County
Mary D. Anderson
Douglas A. Curtis
Gerald L. Miller
Bruce E. Rivers

Darlington County
Jim Ramsey
Wesley Blackwell
Leon Johnson
Mozella Nicholson

Dillon County
Major Bethea
Tracy F. Finklea, Jr.
Harold D. Moody
R. Archie Scott

Florence County
Waymon Mumford
Evelyn B. Guile
K.G. "Rusty" Smith, Jr.
Marshall Munn

Marion County
John Q. Atkinson
Elista H. Smith
Allen W. Floyd
William P. Troy

Marlboro County
Anthony Woods
Jason Steen
Carolyn Prince
Corrie H. Plato

Ex-Officio Members
Chesterfield County - Richard Yow
Dillon County - Rep. Jackie E. Hayes

Chairman Ex-Officio - G. O'Neal Hamilton