Public Comments Requested for 2017-2022 CEDS.

Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments (COG) is one of ten regional planning and technical assistance organizations in South Carolina and is organized by state law to serve local governments in six counties:

  • Chesterfield

  • Darlington

  • Dillon

  • Florence

  • Marion

  • Marlboro

The Council is governed by a 27-member Board of Directors appointed by County Councils in each of the six member counties. The Board also includes members of the state legislature who serve in an ex-officio capacity.The Council is financially supported by per-capita contributions from the six member counties, an appropriation from the State of South Carolina, direct service contracts and other sources.

The Mission of the Pee Dee Regional Council of Governments is to assist local governments and organizations in a wide variety of planning, economic development, workforce investment and other technical services that will help meet the human and physical development needs of the region.

Johnny B. Brown
Executive Director